Using Vine to Promote Brands

I noticed this article entitled “7 creative ways brands are using Vine” and, as an avid Vine user myself, I was naturally interested. So, I read it. And, I both enjoyed and appreciated it very much. In the article, the writer discusses the most-common ways different brands are using Vine to endorse their products. The article lists the seven most popular ways to use Vine to promote your brand, and those ways are the following: influencer marketing, behind-the-scenes look, snappy how-to videos, stop-motion ads, highlighting product features, one-to-one customer interaction, and video contests.

One of the best parts is that the articles ends with, “The examples above should get you thinking about how you can apply Vine to your business. If you ever feel stuck or need some more inspiration, check out Brands on Vine.” And then, you click on the link attached to the words ‘Brands on Vine’ and it takes you to a website, brandsonvine.com, entirely dedicated to compiling vines of brands promoting their company and products. I enjoyed this because, as I mentioned, I am an avid Vine user, and I have enjoy certain brands’ Vines from time to time, especially the comical ones. But, I had no idea that this website existed. An easy way to watch all your favorite Vines by your favorites brands, without having to actually take the time to search around the website or app for them. Very cool.

I should also mention, one other thing I enjoyed about this article was the fact that they provided you with an example Vine for each of the 7 methods brands can use to promote their product, which I mentioned earlier. After a brief description of the method and how it could be implemented, the article has an example Vine of a brand using that method embedded into the article, right underneath the description.

Finally, a bit off topic, but I want to point off that they mentioned how Vine could have disappeared a few months ago when Instagram came out with their video option. But, Vine pushed through that and stayed strong. Vine is still just as popular, in not more, today and, in fact, they just hit 40 million users, as stated in the article. I bring this up because I, personally, enjoy Vine much more than Instagram Video, since I was there from the start of Vine, and I am very happy to see it continuing to thrive through all the competition.

Here is a link to the article discussed in this blog post: http://www.prdaily.com/Main/Articles/7_creative_ways_brands_are_using_Vine_15278.aspx#

3 thoughts on “Using Vine to Promote Brands

  1. Jeremy, it would be good if your blog title were your url – see if you can make this happen. Also, you’ve got the link in the body of your post done correctly, but not the one at the bottom. Please fix. Also – more content! And do the “about” page. PS, I think wordpress expects you to change those silly line – and so do I! Good start, but more is needed.

Leave a comment